Mother’s Day Beauty

Image

On this Mother’s Day I am reminded of the beauty of every mom. My mom, your mom, you (if you are a mom) we all have so much beauty to be seen and even felt.  

Being a mom is one of the hardest jobs that I think exists on this planet. 

It all starts with your pregnant body. There are so many changes that your body must go through. So many feelings that come and go. The sickness, the stretch marks, the lethargy, the weight gain, the bloating, retaining of water and if you’re like me you had allergies that you never had before or after. It’s a tough, tough process.

Then comes the birth and we won’t even get into all that does to your body.

Then after the baby is here, you are a MOM. Now YOU have to take care of this little bundle. You have to learn each cry, stay up way too many hours, feed, care for and raise this little blessing.

There’s no instruction manual, there are no help lines (although your own mom can be), there is nothing written on any pamphlet you pick up from the hospital that gives you much of any kind of clue as to everything this new little being will need.

But you’re a mom, you have got this! It just happens. You take care of your little one. Day after day, night after night, month after month and year after year. You teach them, love them, care for them and raise them to be the very best little humans that you can make them.

Being a mom is hard but being a mom is the best job in the world. I am a mom, I have 2 beautiful daughters. They are now 11 and 16 and they are awesome! And I can say……so far so good. I am a proud mama!

But I had no clue what I was doing. I did what I thought was best and right. I listened to advice, I got help from my mom and I compared notes with friends, who are moms. I did the best that I could possibly do.

It makes me think of my mom and all mom’s out there. Each one in the same boat, each one starting with a little person completely dependent on you to take care of them, utterly dependent on you to survive this world. 

How awesome mom’s are! Each one so beautiful in so many ways. THAT is what we at Picture Perfect Photography want to show mom’s. We want to show them all the beauty they have. We want to give to them something to remind them of the woman that they are inside and out.

We want our client’s to take a couple hours out of their busy and hectic schedules to come see us and do something for themselves. We want to give them that confidence that may be withering from all the requirements of a mom and we want them to walk away beaming. We want them to absolutely glow with a new confidence and self esteem.

Mom’s are awesome! They are awesome and we want them ALL to know it.

Thank you mom, for being you.

 

Leave a Reply

