Head shot, smed shot

Kristi 1 copy Kristi 2 copy

Head shots don’t have to boring do they?? And does it have to be just your head representing who you are?? This is something I have been wondering. Most often I see a head shot on a business card and they look like they are in an adult version of the old high school yearbook. They are so simple, plain, boring and it seems the business person in the image would rather be ANYWHERE than taking that photo, and from the looks of it I don’t blame them! What’s wrong with a photograph of a professional looking fun and actually being fun in the process? This is Kristi. She is an area Realtor. She came to us needing new images to update her business cards. We gave her a makeover and shot away and she looks absolutely gorgeous and she is! We gave her these as a couple of choices for her new card. I think they represent exactly who she is. She is a confident, strong and beautiful woman and these photos show anyone who looks at them exactly that. I love shooting images like this and it gives me the warm fuzzies (okay I have been known to tear up) when when women the images we create. They love them! And we love them too. When I need a new photo for a business card THIS is the kind of image I want. I don’t want to look stuffy and bored. Give me fun and bubbly, let the beauty shine through.

Leave a Reply

